ILMEA All-State Send Off!

The Sycamore Music Department is pleased to congratulate seventeen students that will be attending the prestigious ILMEA All-State Music Conference next week! The Sycamore Music Boosters would like to invite you to attend a brief send-off ceremony this Wednesday, January 27, in the High School Choir Room at 3:45 pm.  Students will be introduced, Mr. Mertens will speak briefly, and the Pep Band will play as they depart for the bus.  Everyone is welcome to attend!  Please contact Sycamore Music Boosters President, Ken Olson, with further questions.

Congratulations to the following students from Sycamore High School who have the distinguished honor of being selected for All-State:

All-State Honors Choir: Mary Flaherty , Trevor McDonald

All-State Choir: Lauren Brazeau , John Lerohl, Anna McComb

All-State Orchestra:  Brett Brancato, Jessica Luo, Kailey Mulligan, Kjelden Breidenbach, Evan Jacobs

All-State Orchestra Winds:  Rachel Hecht, Ben Van Wienen, Andrew Selig

All-State Band:  Alex Cuthbert, Ella Rose Atkins, Emma Olson, Bret Reser

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s